Calendario

Febrero. 2017
LunMarMierJueVierSabDom
 << <Jun 2017> >>
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     

Anuncio

¿Quién está en línea?

Miembro: 0
Visitante: 1

rss Sindicación

 
Anuncio de los artículos posteados en: Febrero. 2017

01 Feb. 2017 

Texas Teen Driver Ed Course

Texas teens between the ages of 14 and 17 have several options for taking driver education to receive their Texas learners permit and drivers license. The most frequent and cost effective options for busy families is to consider a Texas Parent Taught Drivers Education course.


The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation offers parents the choice of instructing their student through a structured course that includes 32 hours of multimedia training that is consistent in the classroom training of a traditional Texas driving school. The online course includes 44 hours of in-car driving driver training. Parent Taught Driver Education (PTDE) is very organized with a strong focus on safety with proven learning techniques.


The Parent Taught teen driving course progresses at your own pace, as your schedule permits. Students can use any computer, laptop or tablet device with their student ID and password.


Parents will often setup a time for even days of the week to focus on the behind-the-wheel lessons with their teen. This schedule is completely flexible for both the parent and the teen, making this the best choice for busy families.




Some students complete the course in six to twelve months, due to their busy schedules. Others who are more enthusiastic, complete the Parent Taught course in three to six months. With a simple schedule and determination, it's quite easy to complete the online teen course in 12 weeks.


Texas Adult Driver Education


Trying to get your Texas drivers license, but not exactly sure how to go about doing it? Are you stalling it because you don't have the time to complete it?


It’s not as difficult as you might think. Texas is texas driver education for teens one of few states where the law requires that if you did not graduate from a traditional Drivers Education course as a teen, and are at least 18 and under 24, then you must complete a Texas Adult Driver Education course that is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).


There are options once you complete the online adult Driver Education training. Bring your ADE-1317 certificate to your nearest Department of Public Safety (DPS) office. In order to receive a Texas drivers license, you will have to pass the DPS road exam in a vehicle with a Texas State Trooper.


If you know how to drive and feel you are prepared to take the DPS road test, then you can schedule it at the DPS office. In larger areas, you may have to schedule the road test a few days in advance. In smaller cities, they can usually test you on the same day.


If you are not ready to complete the DPS road exam yet, then you can request a Texas learners permit. This will let you to practice driving skills with a licensed driver in the passenger seat as long as they are over 21 years of age. As long as your passenger is licensed and at least 21 or older, you can practice driving to gain experience. After you have acquired driving experience and are ready to take the DPS road exam, you can go back to the DPS office to schedule it.

Página precedente   ... 11 ... 18, 19, 20,